Welcome to the 2016 Ouray Jeep Raffle!

It's time again to win a Jeep in Ouray!

2016 jeep raffle online photo

What’s special about this year’s Jeep? It’s the Black Bear Pass Edition!

We finally have a Jeep that is branded for the San Juan Mountains, and its limited run has sold out quickly. Add to that our add-on's like a 3" lift kit, hard top, Black Bear decal and AEV suspension and you have a spectacular vehicle to that's ready for anything the San Juan Mountains have in store. The Firecracker Red color will make sure that you're turning heads wherever you drive.

Here's how Jeep described this extra special edition: "High in the Colorado Rocky Mountains, overlooking the village of Telluride, is one of the most infamous trails in the world – Black Bear Pass. Drivers who take it on get breathtaking views, heart-stopping switchbacks and more thrills than they could ever imagine. Only open a few months of the year, this trail will take you [from Ouray over the Million Dollar Highway], past abandoned mines and a spectacular waterfall, all on a ribbon of shale only wide enough for a single vehicle. It’s as intense a ride as you’ll find anywhere. And a perfect namesake for this Jeep® brand vehicle created for off-road enthusiasts.”

We'll get some glamour shots of the new Jeep in the mountains up for you soon - it's still getting its bells and whistles installed but the photo above is a pretty good fit for how it's going to look.

For over half a century, the Ouray Jeep Raffle has been a successful, community-oriented fundraiser that supports local student scholarships, Ouray fireworks on the Fourth of July and New Year's Eve, free community events and collaborative marketing and economic development efforts for Ouray. 

As usual the drawing will take place at the annual Oktoberfest Celebration at the Ouray Community Center on Saturday, October 8, 2016 at 9 PM.

Get Tickets:

As usual, raffle prices are: 1 ticket for $5, 3 tickets for $10 and 7 tickets for $20. Tickets are available at the Ouray Visitor's Center, at participating local Ouray Chamber Resort Association member businesses and online at the Ouray, Colorado Shopify store. You may also request tickets by mail by sending a check or money order for your tickets (made out to "OCRA"), your contact information (don't forget your telephone number and email) and a self-addressed stamped envelope to: OCRA PO BOX 145 Ouray, CO 81427.

Or make it easy and jump right to your order on our official storefront by following the links below.

shopifyoneticket          shopifythreetickets          shopifyseventickets

The winning ticket number will be posted here after the raffle ends but if you're the lucky winner, no need to check the internet, we will notify you by phone the night of the event (and in writing by certified mail if we cannot reach you within one week).

A big thank you to our Jeep Raffle sponsors!

Our thanks to our local sponsors who made this extra special Jeep possible for us: the Flower Motor CompanySwitzerland of America Jeep Tours & Jeep RentalsAlpine Bank, the Citizen's State Bank of Ouray, the Hot Springs Inn, the Matterhorn InnMountain Fever Shirts & Gifts, the Ouray Comfort InnSan Juan Mountain Guides, and the Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs. Be sure to visit them when you're in town!

flowerlogo 003   soalogo 002   alpinebank two color stacked logo 1    csb logo     comfort inn logo   

hotspringsinn    matterhorn inn logo    mtnfevershirtsgifts     sjmg logo    twinpeakslogo

The Rules:

Must be 18 to enter; need not be present to win; Ouray Chamber Resort Association Colorado Bingo/Raffle License Number 2016-10999
The winner shall take delivery of the Jeep in Ouray, CO, be responsible for all taxes & fees in connection with the transfer & licensing of the Jeep and shall agree to indemnify & hold Ouray Chamber Resort Association harmless from all claims, damage and expenses relative to the Jeep following its delivery.

The winner will be notified by telephone at the Oktoberfest event, as well as by telephone and certified mail for up to 30 days following the drawing. Should the winning ticket holder not respond or forfeit their prize, the runner-up ticket winner will be chosen from the remaining raffle tickets. The winning ticket number will also be posted here until the 2017 raffle begins.

Past Winners: Where are they from?

52nd Annual: COULD BE YOU!
51st Annual: Colorado
50th Annual: Kansas
49th Annual: Colorado
48th Annual: Colorado
47th Annual: Texas 
46th Annual: Colorado
45th Annual: Texas
44th Annual: Illinois

Sign up below to keep up to date with the Jeep Raffle and off-highway and trail information around Ouray.

Powered by ChronoForms - ChronoEngine.com



ouray colorado logo